

State of Arizona Oil and Gas Conservation Commission

1110 W. Washington Street, Phoenix, AZ 85007 602-771-4501 www.azogcc.az.gov

Dennis L. Turner, Oil and Gas Administrator

Commissioners: Frank Thorwald, Chair Robert L. Wagner, Vice Chair Stephen R. Cooper William C. Feyerabend J. Dale Nations, Ph.D.

NOTICE OF COMBINED PUBLIC MEETING AND POSSIBLE EXECUTIVE SESSION ARIZONA OIL AND GAS CONSERVATION COMMISSION

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.02, notice is hereby given to the members of the Arizona Oil and Gas Conservation Commission (OGCC or Commission) and to the general public that the OGCC will hold a meeting open to the public on **May 16, 2017, at 10:00 a.m. in Room 3 South, third floor** of the Cap Center at the offices of the Arizona Attorney General, 15 South 15th Avenue, Phoenix, Arizona.

AGENDA:

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Five Year Rule Review Report: the Commission will discuss and vote on the following:
 - Any outstanding issues with the Five Year Rule Review Report for A.A.C. Title 12, Chapter 7 and revise the report as necessary
 - Authorize the Oil & Gas Program Administrator to submit the Commission's response to comments (including any revisions discussed in this meeting) from the Governor's Regulatory Review Council (GRRC)
 - o If approved, the Administrator will submit the revised report to GRRC by May 19, 2017
 - The Commission may hold an executive session for the purpose of obtaining legal advice from the Commission's attorney on the approval steps for the Five Year Rule Review Report.
- 3. Call to the public: This is the time for the public to comment. Members of the Commission may not discuss items that are not on the agenda. Therefore, action taken as a result of public comment will be limited to directing staff to study the matter or scheduling the matter for further discussion and decision at a later date.
- 4. Announcements
- 5. Adjourn

Members of the Oil and Gas Conservation Commission will attend either in person or by telephone conference call. The public may be afforded an opportunity to comment on any item on the agenda; however, at the beginning of the meeting, the Commission may vote to set up a time limit on individual comments.

NOTE: The Oil and Gas Conservation Commission may vote to hold an Executive Session, pursuant to AR.S. § 38-431 .03(A)(3) or (4), which will not be open to the public, to consult with its attorney and receive legal advice with respect to any regular agenda item listed on this agenda.

For additional information about this meeting, contact Dennis L. Turner, Oil and Gas Program Administrator, (602) 771-4501. A copy of the agenda and background material provided to Commission members (with the exception of material relating to possible executive sessions) is available for public inspection at the Arizona Department of Environmental Quality, Records Management Center, 1110 W. Washington Street, Phoenix, AZ 85007. Note also that the agenda items may be taken out of order.

To request an auxiliary aid or service for accessible communication, please contact Caroline Oppleman, (602) 771-2215 or co2@azdeq.gov or dial 7-1-1 for TTY/TTD Services.



State of Arizona Oil and Gas Conservation Commission

1110 W. Washington Street, Phoenix AZ 85007 602-771-4501 www.azogcc.az.gov

www.azogcc.az.gov Dennis L. Turner, Oil and Gas Administrator Commissioners:
Frank Thorwald, Chair
Robert L. Wagner, Vice Chair
Stephen R. Cooper
William C. Feyerabend
J. Dale Nations, Ph.D.

Douglas A. Ducey Governor

Public Meeting of the Arizona Oil & Gas Conservation Commission

10:00 a.m., May 16, 2017,

Room 3 South, third floor, Arizona Attorney General Office, 15 South 15th Avenue, Phoenix, Arizona

Name / Organization – please print	email	phone
DALE NATIONS (via telephone)		
BILL FEYERABEND (via telephone)		
STEVE COOPER (via telephone)		
DENNIS TURNER		
RICK ZEISE, ASST. ATTY. GEN.	,	
*		
	×	,
		190