

State of Arizona Oil and Gas Conservation Commission 1110 W. Washington Street, Phoenix, AZ 85007 602-771-4501 www.azogcc.az.gov Dennis L. Turner, Oil and Gas Administrator

Commissioners: Frank Thorwald, Chair Robert L. Wagner, Vice Chair Stephen R. Cooper William C. Feyerabend J. Dale Nations, Ph.D.

## NOTICE OF COMBINED PUBLIC MEETING AND POSSIBLE EXECUTIVE SESSION ARIZONA OIL AND GAS CONSERVATION COMMISSION

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.02, notice is hereby given to the members of the Arizona Oil and Gas Conservation Commission (OGCC or Commission) and to the general public that the OGCC will hold a meeting open to the public on **September 13, 2017, at 10:00 a.m. in Room 3100B**, third floor of the Arizona Department of Environmental Quality, at 1110 W. Washington St., Phoenix, AZ.

## AGENDA:

- 1. <u>Call to order</u>
- 2. Discuss and approve the minutes of:
  - August 4, 2017 public meeting
- 3. <u>Report by the Oil and Gas Administrator</u>:
  - Triomphe Energy #1 temporary abandonment/ shut-in status:
    - The OGCC shall discuss and vote on whether to grant a second extension for shut-in status
  - Updates:
    - o Rare Earth Exploration's activities/ inspection
    - o Update GIS Viewer in OGCC web site
    - o Update Sample storage in Tucson
  - Bond return for Gusher State #1 and #2 (never drilled) Carmon Bonanno
  - Bond return for Hafley #1 (never drilled) Leonard Hafley
  - Suncor Bankruptcy APS performance bonds
    - o Summary of issues
    - Discussion/ vote (if necessary) on a Commission action plan, if other than routine
- 4. <u>Presentation by the Assistant Attorney General</u>: To be done in Executive Session at the conclusion of the regular session of the Commission.
- 5. <u>Call to the public</u>: Members of the public may address the Commission during this Call to the Public. Pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.01(H), the Commission members may not discuss or take legal action on matters raised during an open call to the public unless the matters are properly noticed for discussion and legal action. Therefore, action taken as a result of public comment will be limited to directing staff to study the matter or scheduling the matter for further discussion and decision on a future agenda.
- 6. <u>Announcements</u>
- 7. <u>Adjourn</u>

Members of the Oil and Gas Conservation Commission will attend either in person or by telephone. The public may be afforded an opportunity to comment on any item on the agenda; however, at the beginning of the meeting, the Commission may vote to set up a time limit on individual comments. Note that the agenda items may be taken out of order at the discretion of the Commission.

**NOTE:** The Oil and Gas Conservation Commission may vote to hold an Executive Session, pursuant to AR.S. § 38-431 .03(A)(3) or (4), which will not be open to the public, to consult with its attorney and receive legal advice with respect to any regular agenda item listed on this agenda.

For additional information about this meeting, contact Dennis L. Turner, Oil and Gas Program Administrator, <u>ogcc@azdeq.gov</u> or (602) 771-4501. A copy of the agenda and background material provided to Commission members (with the exception of material relating to possible Executive Sessions) is available for public inspection at the Arizona Department of Environmental Quality, Records Management Center, 1110 W. Washington Street, Phoenix, AZ 85007, or online at <u>http://www.azogcc.az.gov/meetings</u>.

To request an auxiliary aid or service for accessible communication, please contact Caroline Oppleman, (602) 771-2215 or co2@azdeq.gov or dial 7-1-1 for TTY/TTD Services.



Governor

State of Arizona Oil and Gas Conservation Commission 1110 W. Washington Street, Phoenix AZ 85007 602-771-4501 www.azogcc.az.gov Dennis L. Turner, Oil and Gas Administrator

Commissioners: Frank Thorwald, Chair Robert L. Wagner, Vice Chair Stephen R. Cooper William C. Feyerabend J. Dale Nations, Ph.D.

## Public Meeting of the Arizona Oil & Gas Conservation Commission 10:00 a.m., September 13, 2017, Room 3100B

| Name / Organization – please print      | email  | phone               |
|---|--|---------------------|
| RAY Hobbs / United Helium               | rh Qunited he loon, a                        | 602<br>Com 427 7648 |
| Joshna Pollard / Pollard Heliumlic      | of Free pollar ethelium.o                    | C 2 (1 STH - 1)     |
| SCOTT BOWLES / TRIOMPHE                 | sbaules@trivingheenergy.com                  | 435668 3273         |
| Todd Clement Arromphe                   | trelement & prompticen ergy co               | m 208-313-5908      |
| GORDON DUDIEY/ VITE                     | ged @ UNITEDAELIUM.COM                       | 180-949-2755        |
| Joe Dixon 12 State Land Dept.           | je'i xon e az land, gov                      | 607-542-2605        |
| KEENAN NWRRAY - ASLD                    | Kmurray@azland-gov                           | 602-542-2686        |
| FRANK THORWALD                          |  |                     |
| SCAC age thell                          | Aney Controllan                              | 192 42 FR           |
| Stephen Cooper                          | SICE DENTENLAZIAN. COM                       | 520 836 8265        |
| Rich Zerse                              | Rich. Zeise paz cz. gn                       |                     |
| 11 Ferepherd                            | bill feyers heref & ahver on                 | 928-830-0721        |
| Gordon LeBlanc Jr / AEP<br>Demuis Timer | gordon. leblanc. jr@gmail.<br>Ogcc@azdeq.gov | com 6024876486      |
| Plunis ane                              | OJCL @ UZARGO JOV                            | 602/771-4501        |